My workload has been pretty light around the office recently, which has been both a blessing and a curse. Curse in that I’m often bored to tears, blessed in that now TV shows are being streamed online and I can watch them.

Such was the case the other day on imdb.com with “The Tudors” the new Showtime series starring Jonathan Rhys Meyers (he of dreamy accent, nice bone structure, and fatty fat lips) as a dashing young Henry VIII. Although riddled with historical bloopers, the show is pretty entertaining. It’s nice to see Sam Neill not looking embarassed by his work. However, I had forgotten taht since the show is meant to air on pay cable, the sex scenes (after all, there are 8 wives and numerous lovers to cover over the course of the series) are pretty graphic and raunchy. Not the best viewing at work.

Needless to say, I found that I can close a computer window pretty darn quickly, so that everyone in the office doesn’t write me off not only as lazy but a total pervert.

