Yesterday was one of those days I’ll remember for the rest of my life. It was probably just another day for a lot of the other people, but whatever, I’m easy to please. I worked on the film “Brief Interviews With Hideous Men” and it was so much fun! (Look for my star turn as “college student at airport”!!!)We shot for about 12 hours at Westchester County Airport and many many exciting things happened.

*I met (briefly) Chris Meloni and Denis O’Hare! (If you’re an actor/nerd this means something to you. If not, well, carry on) Denis O’Hare is very kind, friendly and has a pleasant demeanor. I couldn’t muster up the courage to tell Chris Meloni that we went to the same high school (Go Saints!) for fear of coming across as a nutter. However, I am happy to report that he is in fact BETTER LOOKING in person than on television, is hilariously funny and very sweet to everyone who approaches him, and most importantly, glows when talking about his wife and children. They are both awesome men who have restored my hope that not every successful actor is a total douchebag!!

*There was a production assistant named Trinity who looks like Smith from “Sex and the City” and he was cool. He said next time we could play hangman and twenty questions during breaks. Sweet.

*My “big scene” will flash before the camera in an instant, but here is the backstory. I was supposed to run across the airport and hug this man, who chewed gum throughout the shoot and was hilariously wacky. When we started he goes “So, what’s our relationship?” And I immediately said “You’re my favorite Uncle” and he says “Ouch.” and I say “What? You’re too old to be my boyfriend” (the guy was at least 45 years old. No way, Jose) So when you see me hug that guy onscreen (he did give nice hugs, though, I’ll give props where props are due) then you will know that our backstory is he is my favorite uncle who is dying of cancer. POINGNANT!!

*Finally, (I’m saving this for the accompanying blog) the film was directed by John Krasinski, who plays Jim on “The Office” He rules. He is currently filling the Neil Patrick Harris shaped hole in my heart. (Blush) Wooha. So yeah, I think that’s sort of neat. What an amazing day!

