….and it rhymes! Excellent. We’ll get to that in a second. I actually made a list earlier today of some “Blopics” (blog topics) that I would like to discuss.

1. “Blopics” is a fun word to say.

2. In the Academy Award race for best supporting actor, I’m really genuinely torn. As much as I would like Eddie Murphy to win for “Dreamgirls” I sort of want to hear “Academy Award Winnner Marky Mark Wahlberg” for the rest of my life. That being said, he was phenomenal in “The Departed.” Tough call. Where does this leave the Funky Bunch?

3. The Shins new album, “Wincing the Night Away” is gorgeous. Really nice. Even if it’s getting play at Starbucks. “Australia” and “A Comet Appears” are amongst my favorites. I really recommend it. Will some of these great tracks end up scoring the credits of crap TV shows? Possibly. But that doesn’t stop it from being my favorite new album of the year (maybe now I’ll give “Sam’s Town” a breather……nah)

4. Britney Spears is looking damaged. Did you see that picture where she looks as if she’s aged about 40 years? Yikes. Girl needs some rest. Stop partying. Go play with your children. My dad would say she looks “rode hard and put away wet” and the phrase couldn’t be more apt.

5. And finally, relating to the subject of this blog (how I lured you here in the first place), I’ve been watching season two of “Extras” online and it’s really fucking hilarious. Ricky Gervais and Stephen Merchant = genius. I just watched episode three, where I almost died because not only did I see Ricky Gervais kick Willow (Yes, Warwick Davies is still alive and kicking) in the face and knock him unconscious, but I also saw Daniel Radcliffe (aka Harry Potter) accidentally launch an extra-large condom onto the head of legendary actress Dame Diana Rigg. It was the most awesome thing I’ve ever seen. I actually stopped the video and watched it again. Then I laughed some more. Then I was satisfied.

