“Once you have been tagged, you have to write a blog with ten weird or random things, facts, or habits about yourself. At the end, you choose ten people to be tagged, listing their names and why you tagged them.”

(Ok, I’ll play along. It’s not like I’ve been given any work to do…)

1) I think I’m a hilarious splice of my parents genetics. My mother in her youth had curly black hair, while my father had straight blonde hair. Mum’s eyes are green, Dad’s brown. Subsequently I ended up with wavy brown hair and hazel eyes. Pretty neat trick, DNA.

2) My big dream is to one day write and perform for movies and television, kind of like Mindy Kaling (Kelly on “The Office”) or Tina Fey or Emma Thompson. Those women who are smart enough to be writers, yet funny and charismatic enough to perform – those are my heroes.

3) I still haven’t read “Catcher In The Rye” and at this point, I’m afraid I’m too old and I’ll just think Holden Caulfield is a total douchebag. Am I wrong?

4) One time I drove 9 hours through the night just to spend a few hours with a friend I knew I wasn’t going to get to see again for a long time.

5) My favorite feature is the bridge of my nose. It is just dinged up enough without being broken. It hosts a smattering of freckles. It is just delightful.

6) A really weird habit I have is to just sit around and think about my name. Sometimes it strikes me as odd that my name is Jamie. I don’t know what else it would be, but I end up just saying my name in my head over and over as if hearing it for the first time. Then I wonder if it would throw people off if I were to change the spelling of my name to Jamey. It probably would.

7) When my grandmother was nearing the end of her life, she was losing a lot of her memory. We used to watch “Murder, She Wrote” together often, and sometimes she wouldn’t recall that we had seen the episode already, so I pretended to be really clever and “figure out” who the killer was within the first five minutes of the show!! I like to imagine that she thought she had an intelligent granddaughter. She is probably looking down on me from heaven and laughing her ass off!

8) I firmly believe Michael Jackson’s “Thriller” is the greatest song to dance to EVER.

9) I love comic books and superhero stuff. I used to wish I were a mutant so I could join the X-Men. I’m going to try and go to ComiCon in San Diego this summer with Peter and Kim.

10) Sometimes I worry that my dreams are too big and beautiful to fit into “real life” but that hasn’t stopped me from going after them full force. Only recently have I begun to really understand and embrace the concept of “carpe diem.”

So, who gets tagged?

Corey, Libby, Megan, Leigh, and Diana F. – because they’re the people who tell me they’ve actually read my nonsense blogs at some point. If more people actually do, feel free to go bananas with this, I just didn’t want to force you 🙂

