First and foremost, I love Hugh Grant. “About A Boy” is one of my favorites. But once, just once, I would like to see him get arrested for a REAL crime, not something so fucking hilarious and stupid you can’t help but shake your head and smile! Let’s reflect:

1. There was that time when he cheated on one of the hottest women in the world to get serviced by a menacing looking “lady of the night” named Divine. I mean, what the heck where you thinking, sir? That little tryst resulted in this really becoming headshot…I mean, mugshot.

(That’s right. I went to www.mugshots.net)

2. And now, oh this is the BEST. MSN.com reports “Hugh Grant has been arrested for allegedly throwing a container of baked beans at a photographer, London police said.” Hugh, from now on, I beg you, if you’re going to get hauled off to jail, I want you to have straight up murdered someone’s ass!!! (Not me). The fact that you keep getting arrested has a charming, Robert Downey Jr.-esque quality to it, but the crimes are so lame, you lose all your street cred!! May I suggest for the future:

1.) Kidnap a co-star. Hold for a ransom below your usual movie asking price.

2.) Bank robbery, Thomas Crown-style.

or 3.) Beat the shit out of whoever greenlit “Mickey Blue Eyes”

