I’ve been on the internet all day looking for these!!!

After extensive Googling, I found these (the term for them is “Fisherman Style Jelly Sandals”) on some wacky European website that has the gall to charge $55 for plastic shoes (and God I am SO TEMPTED to buy them anyway).

These were the shoes I did the majority of my living in between the ages of 3 and 13 (as I approached my teenage years, the plastic became embedded with sparkles, and a skanky block heel was tacked on – I’m so sorry, Mum and Dad). That is 10 years of loving plastic shoes, in spite of the fact that they can be very hot and sweaty, and a cheaply made pair will cut the shit out of your heels. But there is something so charming about them it makes it easy to put such discomfort and lack of practicality into the back of one’s mind.

They’re cute! They’re plastic! They look good with sundresses and jeans! They remind you of what it was like to be young and fun, running around in your backyard pretending you were a superhero teaming up with the little guy from Willow to save the world (or was that just me?)

