Clean shirt, new shoes
and I don’t know where I am goin’ to.
Silk suit, black tie,
I don’t need a reason why.
They come runnin’ just as fast as they can
coz every girl crazy ’bout a sharp dressed man.

Oh ZZTop, your wisdom will be around long after your beards have turned to dust…

Besides the button down shirt (see previous entry) I’m really digging guys in suits:

Or at least a nice sweater (what’s up with everyone hating on the man cardigan? I think it’s so damn cute – It does NOT look like a twinset from Ann Taylor!!). Or maybe a sweater with a button down shirt underneath it? (swoon) It’s like the female version of “having the hots for the librarian.”

It says “I’m classy, I’m grown up, I want to put the best version of myself out there” Now, I completely understand that no one wants to dress up all the damn time (I love jeans and a T-Shirt as much as anyone), but ladies, don’t you prefer your boyfriend in a nice shirt and tie rather than, say, a wifebeater and huge baggy jeans?

Ick.

