I realllly really hope the rumors that HEROES co-stars Milo Ventimiglia and Hayden Panettiere are dating aren’t true. Mostly because:

1. He is 30 and she just turned 18 and that’s a little freaky. I know Catherine Zeta-Jones and Michael Douglas have a century or so between them, but when you’re 18, famous, and hot, you should really be a bit more discriminating. She should wait to make those really serious dating mistakes until she’s at least in her early 20s.

2. I can’t think of a good celebrity name mash up, like a “Brangelina” or a “Bennifer.” All I can come up with is “Haylo” (LAME) or “Panetimiglia” which sounds like some kind of caloric Italian Christmas Bread.

My favourite part is the rumor that Milo bought Hayden a ring from Tiffany for her birthday and had it engraved, the Somerset Heart ring in yellow gold. Now I think Tiffany jewelry is smashingly gorgeous, but if you check out this ring on their website, I think you’ll find it’s pretty fuckin’ ugly.

