I saw David Tennant, aka the 10th Doctor Who, at the HMV on Oxford Street yesterday. I took a picture, but it turned out small and crappy. You’re just going to have to take my word for it.

He was signing copies (along with his stunning costar Freema Agyeman, who plays the awesome Martha Jones) of Doctor Who Season 3. I wanted to buy it. So bad. But restrained myself, and was content to just watch. Doctor Who fans are good people, often smart people, but when surrounded by nerdy stuff they can sometimes get a bit crazy! Screaming and jumping and mimicking Dahlek voices (Exxxtermiiiinate!) and so on. It got a bit overwhelming. But David Tennant was such a good sport, laughing and smiling and signing autographs and taking pictures with fans. Never once did he seem to wish he wasn’t being crushed by a bunch of sci-fi geeks. Because honestly, I think he’s a sci-fi geek at heart too. And I know he’s getting paid handsomely for his work, but it’s always nice to see celebrities enjoying time with the people who make them famous in the first place.

So hat’s off to you David Tennant. You rock.

