Tonight I had the great pleasure of seeing Othello at the Donmar Warehouse! I had to que early for my precious standing room ticket, but it was totally worth it!! Because I got to see the amazing talent that is Chiwetel Ejiofor (seriously, he is the bombs) as Othello, and Ewan McGregor as Iago! And you know what? He was so good! His performance (and honestly, Iago carries the 3-plus hours show) was funny, it was scary and menacing, and it was DAMN FINE!! DAAAAMN. So fine.

Leaving the theatre, Mike and I also bumped into KEIRA KNIGHTLEY (who co-starred with Ejiofor in Love Actually) and her crazy hot boyfriend leaving the theatre! That’s so cool that she was in the audience! I know I’m in the proud minority, but I freakin’ love Keira Knightley. I think she’s fabulous. But for some reason I had it in my head that she was my height (5’9″ suckas) but she couldn’t have been over 5’6″. She was petite, and naturally slim – no grotesque and obvious eating disorder. And she was every bit as pretty as she looks in magazines and on film. I am so freaking pumped to have seen them all tonight.

