If you actually know me, and we speak on a regulart to quasi-regular basis, you’ll know that “Mergh” has been the status of my Gmail chat button for a while now.

Mergh.

It pretty much says it all, doesn’t it? Conveying those feelings of restless disapproval of the current state of being, a substantial chunk of heartache, a dash of fear, with anxiety to taste. And it’s not any kind of seasonal blues. I LOVE autumn. In fact, I’m more upset at myself for not enjoying my favorite time of year more!!! I haven’t visited a single pumpkin patch (the big tub at Sainsburys does not count) and am going to be too skint to send Halloween out in style. So much for October!

On a good note, I apparently have a new flatmate, as of a few hours ago, this really lovely Kiwi lady said she would be happy to take our old flatmate’s bedroom for the 2 month remainder of our lease. So I hope that works out well. If not….fuck it, you know? It’s only two more months.

To cheer myself, (and inspire you to do the same) visit www.icanhascheezburger.com for all of your hysterically funny- yet verging on “cat lady”- needs.

