Georgia Hardstark, I salute you! You are a genius among women. 

And Dlisted.com, thanks for pointing me in her glorious direction.

I could write about the AMAZING CREATION that is Georgia’s McNuggetini (you read it right) but I think the author does it best in her own words and pictures. I want one of these. Immediately. And yet, I don’t. Because I know how sick it will make me. But I’m willing to take the chance, just to say that I did.

http://thisrecording.com/2008/04/08/in-which-georgia-gives-you-the-mcnuggetini/

I find it reassuring that the inventors of the McNuggetini are these really pretty, stylish women, rather than some frighteningly obese trash who just happened to throw vodka and barbeque sauce into the same cup as their chocolate shake.

So after reading Georgia’s very funny blog (you can find it on the page with the recipe) she linked me to yet ANOTHER culinary wonder, the chocolate whiskey and beer cupcakes. If you’re Irish, these would probably be called the “Boston Massacre Cupcakes” and if you live outside of the UK, then perhaps you’d call them “Car Bomb Cupcakes”. Either way, you have something that sounds both incredible and gross. I mean. Wow. I know what I’m making for my next birthday. Check it out.

http://smittenkitchen.com/2009/01/car-bomb-cupcakes/

