When I was a young girl, I wanted to grow up to be the following things:

*A dancer

*An actress

*A veterinarian

*A mermaid

*A fairy

Life deals cards accordingly as we get older, and it becomes clear we can’t possibly hold down all these professions. In fact, I have had way too many jobs I didn’t like. But the other day it suddenly hit me, what I can be when I grow up that encompasses all of these dreams, minus mermaid and veterinarian.

When I grow up, I want to be like Kylie Minogue.

Kylie_Minogue-X-Frontal

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Singer. Actress. Dancer. Showgirl. Fairy (in Moulin Rouge, she’s the embodiment of their absinthe trip, which is quite a compliment when you think about it). Cancer survivor. Powerhouse.

And besides, I would like to be adorable and talented and stylish. And I hang out with enough gay men that I’m sure they could teach me how to be fabulous. I can be disco, I swear. Just give me a chance!

