transformersposter__oPtTransformers 2: Revenge of the Fallen apparently made something like 55 Million dollars on its FIRST DAY alone. Of course $17 of that was mine, courtesy of a midnight IMAX screening in Times Square (for which I had to literally que around an entire NYC block). And I’ll see it again. I am a very popular movie-going companion. But I’m sad to say, while it does have lots of fun little dork-outs moments for the faithful (The Matrix of leadership! Devastator! Soundwave!! Eeeeek!) it has none of the heart or ingenuity of the original. Every Michael Bay garbage summer movie trick is stuffed into a jumbled “plot” before a solid 40 minutes of action leads to a “See you for the next movie” ending. I mean, don’t get me wrong, I love the robots and the tech stuff. The real love story though, is Sam and Bumblebee. I honestly got a little choked up whenever Sam got in trouble and Bumblebee came to his rescue. So emotional. Why can’t I have a car as loving and wonderful as Bee? Come to think of it, why can’t I have a car?

