Although treating all dozen readers of this blog to a Coke would be more fiscally viable, I really love sharing music with people, and have been told (puffs chest with pride) that I’m pretty damn good at it. Mix tapes = a cheesy “I love you, man.” and a nice accompaniment to any road trip. Since it would take me too long to try and burn a lot of CDs (and mail them) I will just post a short list of the jams I am loving at the moment.

1. Zero – Yeah Yeah Yeahs

2. Scream – Michael & Janet Jackson 

3. Daylight – Matt & Kim (whom my best friend is obesessed with)

4. We Walk – Ting Tings

5. Give It To Me – Madonna

6. American Boy – Estelle and Kanye West

7. Wild Wild Life – Talking Heads (CLASSIC OLD SCHOOL)

8. In This City – Hartley & Iglu (sounds like MGMT)

9. All My Days – From the “Away We Go” Soundtrack

10. Boom Boom Pow – Black Eyed Peas (I’m the only person I know who likes this song)

11. In My Arms – Kylie Minogue

12. Run – Leona Lewis (her cover of Snow Patrol reduces me to a blubbering blob of blubber)

13. My Eyes – Travis

Lucky 13. Listen and enjoy. Or not. But I would if I were you. But I’m not. I’m me. So there.

