Hmmm…

Yet again, I’ve been away from this site a considerable amount of time. But this weekend I had the pleasure of extended conversation with writers who love writing. They admit, it’s hard. It’s a bitch, it’s a cruel lover, or whatever song lyric you want to call it, but writing is also one of the most rewarding experiences of life, so I’ve given myself the following homework assignment:

Even if you are fucking exhausted, you will write every day through at least the end of March.

I’m going to try my damndest. I can do it. Though not much as changed since the last time I dropped off the face of the earth. I’m still working jobs that aren’t exactly thrilling. My father is still sick. But at the end of the day I’m still a writer and the only way to get better is to push through everything else that’s cluttering up my small and dusty brain and try to work again.

Might even post a few a night if I’m feeling particularly chatty/opinionated…..

Here it goes….

